The Chuck Band Show

The Chuck Band Show

Director: Al Wallcat

Year: 2019

Plot: Each year six in 100,000 men are diagnosed with testicular cancer. But this time cancer picked the wrong man. The protagonist of the film is a real loser - radio DJ Chuck Berger. His wife wants to leave him, his boss wants to fire him, and if this wasn't enough - his testicle wants to kill him. After getting diagnosed with testicular cancer, Chuck's afraid he'll be a man without any balls whatsoever. While starting to fight this difficult disease, Chuck discovers the power of humor and honesty. But will his wife Helena - who was considering divorcing him - and other people close to him remain true to themselves on this journey? When Chuck informs his boss, Hendrik, about his situation, the two men form and unexpected friendship. The head of the radio station encourages Chuck to be as honest as possible to his listeners. As he bares his soul and makes people laugh, his radio show "The Chuck Band Show", becomes extremely popular.—ACME Film
Original Title: The Chuck Band Show
Director: Al Wallcat
Writer: Al Wallcat , Stewart Johnson
Producer: Aet Laigu , David James O'Brock-Kaljuvee , Lauri Meidla , Ville Penttilä
Type: movie
Year: 2019
Genres: Comedy
Cast: Tómas Lemarquis , Andres Ots , Külliki Saldre , Genka , Pontus Olgrim , Marta Laan , Ingrid Isotamm , Stewart Johnson , Viido Polikarpus , Tatjana Jegoruskina , Janek Joost
Runtimes: 97
Countries: Estonia
Languages: English , Estonian
Color Info: Color
Sound Mix: Dolby Digital
Original Air Date: 01 Nov 2019 (Estonia)
Rating: 5.2
Votes: 45
Year: 2019
Production Companies: Meteoriit
Distributors: ACME , Capital Motion Picture Group
Producer: Aet Laigu , David James O'Brock-Kaljuvee , Lauri Meidla , Ville Penttilä
Composer: Janek Murd
Editor: Pedro Collantes
Editorial Department: Jan Viljus
Sound Crew: Johnathan Rush , Holger Buff , Henri Kuus , Robert Keilbar , Dan Turner
Make Up: Kerli Laaberg , Gristina Pahmann , Triin Leppik
Camera and Electrical Department: Taivo Soobard , Liisabet Valdoja , Benjamin Raybone
Production Design: Liina Laigu